the BPM freak !!

Home » BPM » PermGen Issue after installing Pega in Tomcat

PermGen Issue after installing Pega in Tomcat

Follow me on Twitter


have you been haunted by the “PermGen” Issue after installing Pega in Tomcat ?

Image

Image

It really haunted me for 2 days!!…

  • The PRPC Rules were perfectly istalled in the Pega Rules DB(Oracle)
  • The prweb.war was successfully imported to Tomcat
  • The service was started flawlessly
  • But after launching the Developer Portal(http://localhost:9090/prweb/PRservlet) and accessing a few flows and activities…the sytem just hung up and it freezed!!…Boom!!…I get a message “PermGen Error….Memory leak Issue “

Think of a situation, you have already built and configured workflows and activities – and just when you hit the save button…you get this scary message!!

The worse part was, I had to restart the Tomcat server every 15 minutes!!

Now having talked about the problem statement – how to come over it ??

I will just outline some of the steps that I followed and it really helped me to keep my system UP and running for almost more than a week. I did not see this issue getting resurfaced.

Image

Happy Debugging n Error Fixing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

